1980 All Ireland Club Champions

  • 1980 was the first year that Connacht won the Title, and Castlegar was the Club that did it for this Province.
  • Castlegar won, and the final score was 1-11 to 1-8 against an Antrim Club - Ballycastle Mc Quillans

Top Row L to R: John Connor, Pakie Long, Pat Burke,Tom Connolly, Murt Connolly, Christy Mulryan, Gerry King, Michael Murphy, Sean Broderick, Sean Murphy.

Middle Row L to R: Tony Regan, Gerry Glynn, Joe Connolly, Liam Mulryan, Tommy Joe Grogan,

John Connolly, John Coady, Ted Murphy, Michael Glynn, Seamus Fahy.

Front Row L to R: Tom Murphy, Pakie Connor, Michael Connolly(Capt.), Jimmy Francis, Padraic Connolly, Gerry Connolly, Tom Egan.